Long Term Calendar

Please note that Meeting Point will be taking its annual summer break during July and August, so there will be no meeting during these months.

Tuesday 12th September 2017
Meeting Point – Commencing 2:00 PM
A talk entitled ‘Jokes, Poems and Anecdotes’ presented by Christine Taylor.
Tea/Coffee and assorted cakes will also be available.

Tuesday 10th October 2017
Meeting Point – Commencing 2:00 PM
A talk entitled ‘Curiosity Killed the Cat’ presented by Peter Turner.
Tea/Coffee and assorted cakes will also be available.

Tuesday 14th November 2017
Meeting Point – Commencing 2:00 PM
A talk entitled ‘Looking After Someone’ presented by Wynn Higham.
Tea/Coffee and assorted cakes will also be available.

Saturday 2nd December 2017
Christmas Sticky Church – Commencing 10:00 AM

Sunday 10th December 2017
Silver Tree Service – Commencing 10:30 AM
All donations will be forwarded to Action for Children.

Tuesday 12th December 2017
Meeting Point – Commencing 2:00 PM
A Christmas Celebration with songs by Janice Bell and Mick Hare.

Tea/Coffee and assorted cakes will also be available.

Wednesday 13th December 2017
Warrington Carolcade – Commencing 7:30 PM at Lymm Methodist Church

Tuesday 19th December 2017
St Martin’s Carol Service – Commencing at 7:30 PM
Following the Service, Tea, Coffee & Mince Pies will be served.

Sunday 24th December
Crib and Christingle Service – Commencing at 4:00 PM

Monday 25th December
Christmas Morning Service – Commencing at 11:00 AM
All children are invited to bring one of their Christmas gifts to show.

Sunday 31st December 2017
Combined Service – Commencing 10:30 AM
The congregations of the Lymm and Padgate Methodist Churches will be joing us here at St Martin’s for this special shared Service.

Saturday 13th January
After Christmas Party – Commencing at 4:00 PM
This annual party is where the congregation and friends of St Martin’s let their hair down and enjoy a traditional party with loads of party food, games and lots of laughter. Both adults and children are invited.

Tuesday 9th January 2018
Meeting Point – Commencing 2:00 PM
A talk entitled ‘Funny Money’ presented by Stuart Walsh.
Tea/Coffee and assorted cakes will also be available.

Tuesday 13th February 2018
Meeting Point – Commencing 2:00 PM
A talk entitled “The Trials of a  Preacher’ presented by the Rev’d Sue Smith.
Tea/Coffee and assorted cakes will also be available.

Tuesday 13th March 2018
Meeting Point – Commencing 2:00 PM
A talk entitled ‘Growing up in the Orient’ presented by Camille Bradford.
Tea/Coffee and assorted cakes will also be available.

Tuesday 10th April 2018
Meeting Point – Commencing 2:00 PM
A talk entitled ‘A long trip to China’ presented by Elinor Sharrock.
Tea/Coffee and assorted cakes will also be available.

Tuesday 8th  May 2018
Meeting Point – Commencing 2:00 PM
A talk entitled ‘Looking After Someone’ presented by Wynn Higham.
Tea/Coffee and assorted cakes will also be available.

Tuesday 12th June 2018
Meeting Point – Commencing 2:00 PM
A Bring & Buy Sale in aid of Action for Children together with the usual Chat.
Tea/Coffee and assorted cakes will also be available.

Please note that  Meeting Point will be taking its usual summer break during July and August when there will be no meetings.

Tuesday 11th September 2018
Meeting Point – Commencing 2:00 PM
A talk entitled ‘Mystery Shopper’ presented by Keith Vigurs.
Tea/Coffee and assorted cakes will also be available.